

The meeting will cover all areas of physics - Applied Physics, Astronomy & Astrophysics, Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics, Biophysics, High Energy Physics, Materials Physics, Mesoscopic Physics & Nanosystems, Nonlinear Physics, Physics Education, Plasma Physics, Quantum Information, Soft Matter & Chemical Physics, Solid State Physics, Statistical Physics, Superconductivity & Magnetism, and more.

Abstracts

Abstracts for oral and poster presentations should be submitted online via the conference website.

The deadline for abstract submission is November 5th, 2010.

Guest Keynote Lectures



M. Zahid Hasan, Princeton University

Bulk Topological Insulators and Superconductors:

Discovery and the Frontier



Douglas D. Osheroff, Stanford University
Recipient of the 1996 Nobel Prize in Physics,
The Story Behind the Discovery of Superfluidity in Helium Three

Registration

- Registration fee (350 NIS for faculty, 200 NIS for students, teachers, and retired faculty) should be paid online by credit card no later than November 28th, 2010.
- A higher fee will be charged for payment at the meeting site.
- The fee includes IPS annual membership, conference fee, a light lunch, and beverages.

Website

www.israelphysicalsociety.org
Contact: ronlif@tau.ac.il

Local Organizing Committee

Ron Lifshitz (Chair), Yoram Dagan, Eli Eisenberg, Sharon Feldman