## IPS2011 – Program at a Glance

08:30 - 09:15	Registration and Coffee			Location
09:15 - 9:45	Opening Prof. Ilan Riess , Chair IPS meeting 2011			
	Welcome	Prof. Peretz Lavi, President, Technion		Meyer EE
	Welcome	Prof. Noam Soker, Dean, Faculty of Physics, Technion		building
	Greeting & Research Awards Prof. Yigal Meir, IPS President		Rm #280	
9:45 – 10:45	Plenary Lecture: Robert Kirshner			
10:45 – 11:00	Break and walk to Ullmann Building			
11:00 – 12:00	Review 1 (#305)	Review 2 (#309)	Review 3 (#310)	Ullmann
	High-Energy & Astrophysics	Condensed Matter	Soft Cond. Mat. & Optics	
	Chair: Eilam Gross	Chair: Ophir Auslaender	Chair: Joseph Imry	
	Shaul Hanany	Katherine Moler	Robert Pohl	
	Alex Milov	Eva Andrei	Moti Segev	
12:00 - 13:30	Poster Session, Trade Fair, Light Lunch, IPS Business Lunch			
13:30 – 15:00	Astrophysics I (#306)	HEP I <b>(#305)</b>	Ultracold A&M I (#301)	Ullmann
	Chair: Giora Shaviv	Chair: Shlomit Tarem	Chair: Amichay Vardi	
	Material Physics I (#302)	Topological Phases &	Computational Physics (#303)	Ullmann
	Chair: Ehoud Pazy	Excitations (#309)	Chair: Joan Adler	
		Chair: Yuval Gefen		
	Plasma Physics (#304)	Disordered Systems and	Optics and Photonics I (#307)	Ullmann
	Chair: Anatoli Shlapakovski	Statistical Physics I (#310)	Chair: Nirit Dudovich	
		Chair: Moshe Schechter		
		Biophysics (#308)		
		Chair: Mario Feingold		
15:00 – 15:30	Coffee Break			
15:30 – 17:00	Astrophysics II (#306)	HEP II <b>(#305)</b>	Ultracold A&M II (#301)	Ullmann
	Chair: Giora Shaviv	Chair: Shlomit Tarem	Chair: Amichay Vardi	
	Material Physics II (#302)	Correlated Electrons (#309)	Applied Physics (#303)	Ullmann
	Chair: Ehoud Pazy	Chair: Assa Auerbach	Chair: Zvi Rosenstock	
		Disordered Phases and	Optics and Photonics II (#307)	Ullmann
		Statistical Physics II (#310)	Chair: Nirit Dudovich	
		Chair: Yariv Kafri		
17:00 – 17:20	Walk to Fishbach (EE building) & Coffee			
17:20 – 17:45	Chair and poster awards Prof. Ilan Riess			Meyer EE
	Greetings of Nobel Prize Laureate: Prof. Igal Meir, IPS President			building
	Greetings of Nobel Prize Laureate: Yoram Altser, Chairman of the Council, Technion			(Rm #280)
17:45 – 18:45	Plenary Lecture: Danny Shechtman, 2011 Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry			